This is my journey...
 
I think this is finally starting to get easier. And I am SO stinkin' grateful for that. It's 7:45, and I haven't even taken a nap today! The last 2 days I have been so incredibly exhausted, but it seems like I finally have energy again.  :)

Last night, my dinner was completely awful. I threw it all up then went to bed starving. I had been reading different ideas for how to switch things up on a juice fast, and some people suggested making an all vegetable juice, then heating it up and drinking it like a soup. I thought it was a great idea, and was so excited to try it! I juiced tomatoes, carrots, celery, bell pepper, broccoli, and spinach together and then warmed it up. It looked like it would be delicious. I started drinking it, and it was horrible! I didn't want to waste it, so I continued to drink it. About 2 minutes later I proceeded to puke my guts out. Then I was so emotional and exhausted that I laid down and pretty much cried myself to sleep without any dinner.

I woke up this morning still feeling pretty awful. I pulled myself together (weighing myself helped, I've lost 8 pounds so far!) and made myself breakfast. I wanted nothing to do with veggies, so I juiced a red apple, a green apple, and a pear together. It was so good! It was just what I needed this morning. For lunch I made an antioxidant blend of black cherries, blueberries, and strawberries. That one was also good. It was very tart, but it was a nice change. I still haven't decided what to do for dinner yet.

Aside from losing the 8 pounds, I am starting to feel a lot better. I also noticed my tummy isn't bloated. I never really noticed, but I think I was probably bloated all the time and just realized it. I like having a mostly flat tummy!

On a side note, I really want a bean and cheese burrito at the moment. I think I would give absolutely anything for one right now. So, at midnight on July 20th, I think I am going straight to a Mexican food place, and getting myself a bean and cheese burrito... not that my stomach will be able to handle the grease, dairy, or gluten at that point... I can dream though, can't I?

God bless!
<3
Ky
Dad
5/23/2013 10:27:31 pm

Day 4, starting to score! No beef jerky, juicing is starting to worky! love you!

Reply
Kylie Owen
5/24/2013 12:46:17 am

Hahaha, thanks dad. I love you too.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kylie, and I am embarking on a journey to get healthy... and lose weight before my wedding. This is me.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All


Kylie's Blog