This is my journey...
 
Today is day one of the 60 day juice fast. Yesterday I went shopping for a weeks wort of fruits and veggies. Let me tell you, prepping everything is a huge time commitment!
That picture is just the fruits! I washed everything, then got it mostly cut and store in my mini fridge. I never realized what a pain it is to pit cherries! It was almost 10pm before I finished everything, so I will have to wash and prep the veggies tonight.

My last meal was delicious! Chris and I went to Fresh and Easy and got some cheese stuffed, bacon wrapped chicken breasts. They were soooooo good! We also had Au Gratin potatoes and cheesecake for dessert.
Picture
My last meal.
I woke up early today to get all my juices made. I made breakfast, lunch, and a snack. My breakfast was 1 cantaloupe, 3 pears, and 1 sweet potato. It made copious amounts of juice... Enough to fill a 24 ounce cup as well as 2 pint sized mason jars. I drank the 24 ounce cup for breakfast on my way to work, and just finished one of the jars for a snack. I am definitely getting sick of the cantaloupe flavor now though. I'm excited for my lunch later! It is a pint of raspberries, a pint of blue berries, a pint of strawberries, and 2 handfuls of baby spinach. It smells so good! :)

I also weighed myself this morning. I'm not going to post my weight, but I will post how much I've lost.
Picture
Lots of juice!
I started off the day feeling great! It's about 11:15 am now, and I've been to the bathroom 6 times already. It's somewhat annoying, but oh well. Lol. I also have a slight headache, but nothing too bad. I'm hoping I can get through the first week without being affected by detox symptoms.

I'm also surprised, I don't feel hungry at all! Let's just hope it stays that way.

Happy Tuesday!
Kylie

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Kylie, and I am embarking on a journey to get healthy... and lose weight before my wedding. This is me.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All


Kylie's Blog